Tuesday, December 17, 2013

Class A Football All-Stars

It took a little while, but we've finally got Class A football all-stars to dole out.

Burnt Hills' Josh Quesada was named player of the year, while Gloversville' Asa Barnhill earned offensive player of the year honors and Troy's Ryan Byrnes was named defensive player of the year.

Check out the entire list under the cut and congratulations to everyone!
Player of the Year: Josh Quesada, Burnt Hills
Offensive POTY: Asa Barnhill, Gloversville
Defensive POTY: Ryan Byrnes, Troy
All-Purpose POTY: Brett Rodriguez, Queensbury & Julian Gallup, Amsterdam

First Team Offense
Quarterback: Neiko Bianchino (Bishop Maginn), Joe Germinerio (Troy)
Offensive Line: Marc Lambert (Queensbury), Kyle Gross (Queensbury), Patrick Wellington (Averill Park), Roy McClary (Troy), Tyler Cranker (Amsterdam), Joe Battaglino (Mohonasen), Nico Fragale (Burnt Hills)
Tight End: Keeghan O'Leary (Queensbury), Isaiah Thomas (Troy), Marcus Pritchard (Amsterdam)
Wide Reciever: Jeremy Nixon (Bishop Maginn), J.V. Valentin (Amsterdam), Alex Little (Troy), Chris Richardson (Mohonasen), Packy Brown (Burnt Hills)
Running Back: Kody Bruno (Queensbury), Tim Voorhis (Queensbury), Bryan Stanavich (Amsterdam), Garrett Ryan (Averill Park), Maurice Jones (Troy), Dan Maynard (Burnt Hills)
Kicker: Brandon Bush (Troy)
Kick Returner: Ky'Ere Tillery (Bishop Maginn), Quantel McGee (Gloversville), Rayshawn Johnson (Troy)
Punter: Max Tessitore (Averill Park)

First Team Defense
Defensive Line: Franky Nassivera (Queensbury), Chris Johnson (Queensbury), Roz Warren (Burnt Hills), Paul Krowel (Burnt Hills), Andrew Colon (Bishop Maginn), Ricky Mosall (Averill Park), Raiquan Ward (Troy), Hunter Goodwin (Gloversville)
Linebacker: Taylor Wilson (Queensbury), Phil Wettersten (Queensbury), Jake Normandin (South Glens Falls), David Newell (Burnt Hills), David Nussbaum (Burnt Hills), Phil Duell (Bishop Maginn), Jack Ainsley (Averill Park)
Defensive Back: Erik Wettersten (Queensbury), Patrick Fish (South Glens Falls), Cody Lane (South Glens Falls), Ben Rice (Averill Park), Dal Orengo (Amsterdam), Dequan Mosley (Troy)

Second Team Offense
Quarterback: Aidan Switzer (Queensbury, Chris Arnold (Averill Park)
Offensive Line: Sean Breland (Troy), Zach Bishop (South Glens Falls), Matt Legac (South Glens Falls), Joe Maseri (Burnt Hills), Nick Lomarco (Amsterdam), Omar Johnson (Bishop Maginn), George Sarrion (Bishop Maginn), Austin Scott (Mohonasen), Luther Sledge (Gloversville), Nick Horton (Averill Park)
Tight End: Jeff Underhill (Queensbury), Jaquan Jones (Bishop Maginn)
Wide Reciever: Dylan Storm (Bishop Maginn), Logan Fahrenkopf (Averill Park), Kiel Suggs (Troy)
Running Back: Jake Mosher (Averill Park), Kalen Minott (Queensbury), Mike DiTroia (Queensbury), Jaushir Weaver (Bishop Maginn), Dante Galster (Gloversville)

Second Team Defense
Defensive Line: Chris Goudy (Queensbury), Kamal Patterson (Bishop Maginn), Elijah Bethel (Troy), Stevon Graham (Bishop Maginn), Dikemm Edmundson (Troy), Austin Luci (Gloversville), Nate Sillson (Mohonasen), Carlos Pinela-Holmberg (Bishop Maginn), Gabe Orengo (Amsterdam)
Linebacker: Brady McGillin (Amsterdam), Hector Diaz (Amsterdam), Paris Jenkins (Bishop Maginn), Isiah Moak (Averill Park), Shanhaz Lewis (Troy), Pat Hall (Mohonasen), Devin Rosario (Amsterdam)
Defensive Back: Max Charlton (Burnt Hills), Nick Haase (Averill Park), Gabe Mendez (Amsterdam), Mark Matteo (Mohonasen), Caleb Dutcher (Gloversville)


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home