Sunday, December 8, 2013

NYS Girls Soccer All-State Team

It's beginning to look a lot like that time when the New York State Sportswriters Association releases its all-state teams for fall sports.

We start out with girls soccer standouts from this past season and a solid showing by Section II standouts. Check out the Section II players who were honored under the cut as well as players of the year in each class. Congratulations to everyone!

To see the entire list go ahead and click right here.
Class AA
Players of the Year: Meghan Doyle (Niskayuna - 2) & Kayla Cappuzo (Calhoun - 8)
Coach of the Year: Bruce Stegner, Massapequa - 8
Second Team
Makala Foley - Shenendehowa
Lauren Koglemann - Guilderland
Third Team
Kate Essepian - Shaker
Sophia Constantine - Niskayuna
Fourth Team
Katherine Benson - Shenendehowa
Fifth Team
Emily Center - Guilderland
Marika Contompasis - Niskayuna

Class A
Player of the Year: Keri Cavallo (Rockville Centre South Side - 8)
Coach of the Year: Mike Heedles, Garden City - 8
First Team
Morgan Burchardt - Burnt Hills
Brittany LaPlant - Queensbury
Second Team
Morgan Loder - Cobleskill
Meghan Malone - Burnt Hills
Fourth Team
Kelly Donnelly - Averill Park
Fifth Team
Alexis Whalen - Lansingburgh

Class B
Players of the Year: Taryn More and Mariah Ruff (Oneonta - 4)
Coach of the Year: Jerry mackey, Oneonta - 4
First Team
Hannah Fricke - Hoosick Falls
Second Team
MacKenzie Hinchcliffe - Hoosick Falls
Katie Herba - Broadalbin
Madeline Saccocio - Schalmont
Third Team
Madison Purcell - Catholic Central
Mariella Jacome - Ichabod Crane
Fourth Team
Kennedy Cronk - Schalmont
Kelsey Moss - Catholic Central
Fifth Team
Carly Johnson - Greenville
Bridget Alber - Schuylerville

Class C
Player of the Year: Olivia Schmidt (Holland - 6)
Coaches of the Year: George Schmidt (Holland - 6) & Sal Marchese (Little Falls - 3)
First Team
Jenelle Dillenbeck - Canajoharie
Second Team
Amanda Roney - Middleburg
Third Team
Sydney Fitzpatrick - Hoosic Valley
Fourth Team
Seana Cleveland - Schoharie
Fifth Team
Erica Chase - Galway
Ashley Lefebvre -Waterford
Jordan Logan - Canajoharie

Class D
Player of the Year: Kaitlin Huyler (Jasper-Troupsburg - 5)
Coach of the Year: Beki Button - JAsper-Troupsburg
Third Team
Skyle Viveros - O-E-S-J
Fourth Team
Leann Clark - O-E-S-J
Olivia Seamans - Bolton
Kayleigh Foran - Fort Ann


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home