Monday, April 1, 2013

The NYSSWA All-State Girls Basketball Team

The title should make this fairly self-explanatory. The New York State Sportswriters Association has released their annual all-state girls basketball team. Now, if you want to check out the entire list, go ahead and click right here.

Under the cut, I've listed the players and coaches of the year in all five classes as well as the rankings of any of our local players. Now, if you're wondering when the boy's team is set to be published, I don't have an answer. According to the NYSSWA website, they're still working through nominations and a publication date hasn't been set yet.

Until then, enjoy checking out the incredible talent on the girl's all-state team.

Class AA
Player of the Year: Aaliyah Jones, Bishop Ford - CHSAA
Coach of the Year: Dan Ricci, Ossining - 1
Local Players
Emia Willingham-Hurst, Albany (Fourth Team)
Gabby Giacone, Bethlehem (Sixth Team)
Madison Rowland, Shaker (Seventh Team)
Sydnie Rosales, Colonie (Ninth Team)
Bridget Murphy, Bethlehem (Tenth Team)
Melissa Canty, Albany (Twelfth Team)

Class A
Player of the Year: Boogie Broxowski, LI Lutheran - AIS
Coach of the Year: Paul Bearup, Troy - 2
Local Players
Kiana Patteerson, Troy (Second Team)
Hannah Friend, Holy Nmaes (Fourth Team)
Mary Pattison, Troy (Fifth Team)
Kelly Donnelly, Averill Park (Sixth Team)
Mary Kate Murray, Holy Names (Seventh Team)

Class B
Player of the Year: Lexi Martens & Brittni Lai, Irvington - 1
Coach of the Year: Dan McDermott, Buffalo Cardinal O'Hara - CHS
Local Players
Ailayia Demand, Watervliet (First Team)
Jenna Erickson, Tamarac (Fifth Team)
Kayla Hotaling, Ravena (Sixth Team)
Mikayla Deguire, Watervliet (Seventh Team)
Ellie Gonyea, Hudson Falls (Tenth Team)

Class C
Players of the Year: Alexandra Flint, Keshequa & Skyler Gausney-Jones, Rochester Bishop Kearney
Coach of the Year: Kurt Ehresnsbeck, Harpursville - 4
Local Players
Cassidy Chapko, Hoosic Valley (First Team)
Liz Harvey, Berne-Knox (Second Team)
Kim Kocienski, Hoosic Valley (Third Team)
Frankie Pearson, Hoosick Falls (Fourth Team)
Lindsay Mannion, Maple Hill (Fifth Team)
Macie Holmes, Mekeel Christian (Seventh Team)
Amy Feller, Voorheesville (Ninth Team)

Class D
Player of the Year: McKenzie Bezon, Elba - 5
Coach of the Year: Angela Meiss, Oriskany - 3
Local Players
Sam Godfrey, Fort Edward (Second Team)
Jacquelyn Miller, Argyle (Third Team)
Jordan Aubin, Fort Ann (Fifth Team)
Taylor Boucher, Fort Edward (Sixth Team)


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home