Tuesday, January 14, 2014

Large-School All-State Football Teams Announced

As promised, the New York State Sportswriters Association has released the Large-School All-State Football Teams.

Class AA and A honorees from Section II are all listed under the cut, but if you want to see the entire list - and you should really check it out - you can click this convenient link.

Congrats to everyone on a great season!

Class AA
Player of the Year: Jake Zembiec, Aquinas Institute QB
Second Team Offense
Dylan Thompson, La Salle WR
Third Team Offense
Jacob Smith, Guilderland WR
Felix Rodriguez, Schenectady AP
Third Team Defense
Nick Griffin, Shaker DL
Fourth Team Offense
Frank Gallo, Guilderland QB
Elliott Croskey, CBA RB
Griffin Clark, OL
Fifth Team Offense
Alex Plastini, Shenendehowa OL
Julian Christiano, Guilderland OL
Fifth Team Defense
Nick Stiansen, Saratoga LB
Don Vivian, CBA DB
Honorable Mention
Jake Eglintine (Saratoga, QB); Will Williams (La Salle, QB); Connor Kinzelmann (Columbia, RB); Aidan O'Brien (Niskayuna, RB); Justin Richards (Schenectady, Line); Mike Graves (Bethlehem, DB); Micaiah Henningham (Guilderland, DB); Devon Edwards (Colonie, AP); Spencer Ferrigan (Bethlehem, K).

Class A
Player of the Year: Joe Capobianco, Lawrence QB
First Team Offense
Josh Quesada, Burnt HIlls RB
Marc Lambert, Queensbury OL
First Team Defense
Frank Nassivera, Queensbury DL
Second Team Defense
Nico Fragale, Burnt Hills DL
Ryan Byrnes, Troy LB
David Newell, Burnt Hills LB
Third Team Offense
Brett Rodriguez, Queensbury RB
Kyle Gross, Queensbury OL
Third Team Defense
Kody Bruno, Queensbury DB
Fourth Team Offense
Rayshawn Johnson, Troy AP
Fourth Team Defense
Chris Johnson, Queensbury DL
Paul Krowell, Burnt Hills DL
Honorable Mention
Taylor Willson (Queensbury, LB); Erik Wettersten (Queensbury, DB); Marcus Pritchard (Amsterdam).


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home