Tuesday, June 4, 2013

Suburban Council Baseball All-Stars

After a dominant season for the Plainsmen, Shen junior Justin Yurchak has been named Suburban Council MVP. The Shen shortstop batted an incredible .540 during the regular season, going 35-for-66 at the plate.

Columbia's Travis Sowards was named pitcher of the year while the Devils' Chris Dedrick earned Coach of the Year Honors.

Under the cut, check out the entire Suburban Council all-star list and congratulations to everyone on a spectacular season!

Player of the Year: Justin Yurchak - Shenendehowa
Pitcher of the Year: Travis Sowards - Columbia
Coach of the Year: Chris Dedrick - Columbia

Pitchers: Greg Geisel - Shenendehowa
               Cody Piel - Columbia
               Chad Sinko - Shaker
                Lewis Lima - Guilderland
Middle Infielders: Kevin Smith - Columbia
                Robbie Knightes - Burnt Hills
First Base: Tyler Hoffman - Shaker
Third Base: Alex Chandler - Saratoga
Catcher: Ryan Henchey - Columbia
Designated Hitter: Ryan Puentes - Columbia
Utility: Ian Cooper - Columbia
              Danny Maynard - Burnt Hills
Outfield: AJ Maney - Columbia
               Eric Mueller - Bethlehem
               Dan Crozier - Ballston Spa
               Garrett Whitely - Niskayuna

Pitchers: Taylor Vavruik - Shenendehowa
               Joe Canty - Ballston Spa
               Sam Flood - Mohonasen
               Pat Rarick - Bethlehem
Middle Infielders: Sean Egan - Shaker
                Kyle Ruth - Colonie
First Base: Dan Nuzzi - Burnt Hills
Third Base: Matt Buckley - Shenendehowa
Catcher: Ray Schott - Colonie
Designated Hitters: Nick Gallucci - Bethlehem
                 Eric Downey - Colonie
                 Ryan McDonnell - Burnt Hills

Pitchers:  Aaron Kalish (Shenendehowa) // Nick Gavin (Shaker) // Nick Ciccone (Colonie) // Zach Malitz (Guilderland) // Casey Marvell (Niskayuna) // Tyler Childrose (Averill Park) // Nick Bruno (Guilderland) // Matt Pierce (Guilderland) // Tim Coppinger (Guilderland) // Connor Costello (Bethlehem) // David Miller (Bethlehem) 
Middle Infielders: Tyler Casavant (Columbia) // Nick DiNapoli (Bethlehem) // Corey Moore (Guilderland) // Jacob Sturn (Guilderland) // Tommy Carrigan (Niskayuna) // Zach Zebrowsky (Niskayuna) // Mike Anziano (Bethlehem)
First Base: Mike Luther (Columbia) // Patrick Verrelli (Guilderland)
Third Base: Joe Bender (Guilderland) // Mike Graves (Bethlehem)
Catchers: Adam Bowers (Guilderland) // Pat Curran (Bethlehem) // Tom Moore (Burnt Hills)
Designated Hitters: Grant Touhey (Ballston Spa) // Ben Goval (Guilderland) // Sam Beaulac (Averill Park)
Outfielders: Chris Miller (Shenendehowa) // Kyle McAlonie (Shenendehowa) // Will Gorman (Columbia) // Ben Cassillo (Shaker) // Adrew Pugliese (Mohonasen) // Greg Hotaling (Averill Park) // Zac Formica (Guilderland) // Mike Landry (Niskayuna) // Daulton McHale (Columbia) // Garrett Klahr (Shaker) // Tyler Oppelt (Shaker) // Joe Malone (Guilderland)
Utility: Nick Condo (Saratoga)


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home