Friday, May 31, 2013

Colonial Council All-Star Baseball Team Announced

Less than a day after Voorheesville (a Colonial Council team) clinched its second straight Class C baseball title, the Colonial Council has released its 2013 all-star team and the exceptional senior squad as well.

Schalmont's Jimmy Hamilton and Nico Church were named co-MVPs of the league. Under the cut, check out the first and second teams as well as honorable mention andddd the exceptional senior roster.

Congrats to everyone on a fantastic season!

co-MVP: Jimmy Hamilton - Schalmont, Sr. & Nico Church - Voorheesville, Sr.

Catcher: Sean Dempsey - Albany Academy, So.
                Andrew Cote - Schalmont, Sr.
First Base: Ian Bennett - Albany Academ, Sr.
                   Kevin Napier - Cohes, Jr.
Second Base: Bobby Gould - Lansingburgh, Sr.
Third Base: Pat Hart - Fonda, So.
Shortstop: Mike Young - Voorheesville, Sr.
Utility: Adam Burke - Lansingburgh, Sr.
Outfield: Nico Dumas - Mechanicville, Jr.
                Chris Amorosi - Schalmont, Sr.
                Jon Parker - Watervliet, Sr.
                Connor McDonough - Lansingburgh, Jr.
DH: Dennis Heeder - Ichabod Crane, Sr.
        Kyle Pentak - Ravena, Jr.
Pitcher: Brandon Begin - Lansingburgh, Jr.
               Ben Brown - Albany Academy, Sr.
               Zak Shaw - Fonda, Jr.
               Brandon Bombard - Lanisngburgh, Sr.

Catcher: Seth Billington - Cobleskill, Jr.
                Tyler Thompson - Ravena, Jr.
                Tyler Becker - Cohoes, Sr.
First Base: Jim Griffin - Watervliet, Fr.
                   Kevin Twardzik - Fonda, Sr.
Second Base: Pierce Reilly - Icbaod Crane, Jr.
Third Base: Jake Mayette - Albany Academy, Jr. 
                     Nick Ferrari - Ichabod Crane, Fr.
Shortstop: Baylee Hall - Fonda, Jr.
                   Ryan Losavio - Mechanicville, Sr.
Utility: Sean Connors - Cohoes, So.
             Craig Craven - Lansingburgh, Jr.
Outfield: Greg Musk - Schalmont, Jr.
                John Pascarella - Schamont, Jr.
                Conner Zeoli - Ravena, Sr.
                Max Carey - Cohoes, Jr. 
DH: Tyler McDonough - Lansingburgh, Jr.
        Nate Issler - Ichabod Crane, Sr.
Pitcher: Nick Chiseri - Voorheesville, Fr.
             Dan Valachovic - Fonda, Sr.
             Nate Popiel - Mechanicville, Jr.

Trey Bremmer - Cohoes
Brandon Baker - Fonda
Trevor Francesconi - Albany Academy
Kristian Singh - Voorheesville
David Himme - Cobleskill
Tim Hughes - Ravena
Noah Harpe - Mechanicville
Noah Cipperly - Lansingburgh
Tyler Smith - Schalmont
Anthony Sinicropi - Fonda
Kevin Myers - Fonda
Zach Perras - Mechanicville
Joe Wignot - Scahlmont

Lansingburgh: Brandon Bombard // Adam Burke // Bobby Gould
Cobleskill: Tyler Becker // Jack Fitzgerald // David Himme
Ichabod Crane: Dennis Heeder // Nate Issler // Anthony Barnes
Ravena: Connor Zeoli // Tim Hughes
Mechanicville: Ryan Losavio // Adam Dunn // Zach Perras
Schalmont: Jimmy Hamilton // Andrew Conte
Albany Academy: Ben Brown // Ian Bennett
Fonda: Dan Valachovic // Kevin Twardzik
Watervliet: Jon Parker
Voorheesville: Nico Church // Mike Young


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home