Monday, February 17, 2014

Section II 2013-2014 Hockey All-Stars Announced

It's that time of the year again.

As we prep for the upcoming craziness of postseason tournaments across a handful of sports, the Capital District High School Hockey League gets bonus points for being the first to release its all-star lists.

Shen forward Peter Russo earned Player of the Year honors. To see the entire list, check it all out under the cut. Congratulations to everyone on an awesome season!

Player of the Year: Peter Russo, Shen F

All-Section II Team
Ryan Mortka, Shen, F
Chris Hunt, La Salle, F
Drew Patterson, Saratoga, F
Cameron Kuhl, Shen, D
Ben Gardenier, La Salle, D
Sean Kuhn, Glens Falls, G

J.T. Rafferty - Saratoga, F
Kyle Marr, Shen, F
Chris Caswell, Bethlehem, F
Peter Sacks, Shen, D
Mark Matson, Shaker/Colonie, D
Austin Clark, BHBL/BS, G

Kevin Egan, Shaker/Colonie, F
Brendan Closs, Shaker/Colonie, F
Andrew Carroll, Bethlehem, F
Nic Breiner, Bethlehem, D
Brendan Coffey, Saratoga, D
Kyle Stockman, CBA, G

Honorable Mention
Jordan Vetrone, Shaker/Colonie, F
Sean Glennon, CBA, F
Joe O'Bryan, La Salle, F.
Zac Flagler, Bethlehem, F
Elliott Hungerford, SAratoga, F
Kraig Price, GF/HF/SGF, F
JB Hunt, La Salle, F
Tate Cretti, Shen, F
Nick Makarowsky, CBA, D
Ben Willows, Queensbury, D
Logan Akins, GF/HF/SGF, D


Post a Comment

Subscribe to Post Comments [Atom]

<< Home